Feral Heat

by Jennifer Ashley

From the author of Lone Wolf comes a paranormal romance about two lovers torn between ecstasy and savagery… Jace Warden is sent to the Shiftertown in Austin to find a way to free all Shifters from their Collars. But pulling off the Collars can cause Shifters to go mad or kill them outright. In Austin, Jace meets Deni Rowe, a wolf Shifter with troubles of her own—she was deliberately run down in the road, and while her body has healed, she still has episodes of total memory loss during which she retreats into her pure animal self. Jace has never met anyone like Deni. Courageous and beautiful, she volunteers to help him test the Collar removal. And as Deni and Jace work together, they feel the mate bond begin. But can Jace help Deni believe she can heal enough to be anyone’s true mate?

Review by Paulina Woods

I love how each novel in Jennifer Ashleys’ Shifter Unbound Series is followed by a novellas. I like when an author knows that a person’s story needs to be told but that a full novel would not be…right. This short 153-page story lets us see how two minor characters finds their mate and sets us up for the battle to come in the next book.


Jace is a feline we met before and I really like him. He doesn’t play that big a roll but he is someone unforgettable so when I saw that his story was going to be told I was excited. Jace knows that its important for the shifters to get the collar off so he volunteers to go to the Austin Shiftertown and be experimented on. It’s there that he finds his mate in the most unlikely female.


Deni is a lupine who has been though so much in her life but the most difficult is her memory loss. She has been known to go after her cubs, her brother and anyone else in the way when her animal takes over. Fearing for her safety and those closes to her she is taken by surprise when Jace turns out to be her mate and savior.


Together these two face down every obstacle in their way and become stronger for it.

Let Me Tell You A Secret

© 2019 by PAULINA WOODS.

All work is from the imagination of Author Paulina Woods